The PSA is Two Years Old. Let’s Celebrate!

This coming Monday the Psychological Science Accelerator turns two. To celebrate, we’re planning a week of exciting announcements, blogposts, and hackathons. Today we just wanted to post a full schedule for the week, with brief descriptions of each event in case you wanted to follow along or join in. Watch our twitter account for frequent updates and links throughout the week.

Blog schedule

Monday

Highlights from our first 2 years

Tuesday

Updates on our Patreon grassroots funding campaign

Wednesday

Announcing a new batch of PSA member lab grants for 2019/2020 and how you can apply

Thursday

Celebrating and making more visible the sometimes invisible work of PSA members filling study-specific support roles (e.g., project monitoring, data management, translation coordination)

Friday

Releasing and soliciting feedback on the first draft of our vision statement for the PSA (precursor to a 5-year strategic plan)

Saturday

Announcing Study 001’s data release plan, including incentives for pre-registered secondary analyses

Hackathon schedule

Monday

Vision Statement Draft Feedback and Editing (Chris Chartier, 10:30 UTC, 6:30am EST)

Google drive migration (Patrick Forscher, 17:00 UTC, 1:00PM EST) 

Tuesday

Meta-science policies (Nick Fox, 18:00 UTC, 2:00pm EST)

Wednesday

Member site and roster info form (Erin Buchanan, 13:30 UTC, 9:30am EST)

Thursday

Election logistics (Charlie Ebersole, 16:30 UTC, 2:30pm EST)

Friday

Patreon and Donor Campaign (Chris Chartier, 13:00 UTC, 9:00am EST)

Synergy hack-a-thon (Patrick Forscher, 15:00 UTC, 11:00am EST)

We hope to see you during the week!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s